We shift into high gear in the CV sector in the USA

Bryan Thueson, COO of our North American subsidiary JNPSoft OptiCat, has been appointed Co-Chair of the Commercial Vehicle Solutions Network Technology Committee.

CVSN is an industry-leading association representing manufacturers and distributors in the commercial vehicle aftermarket. The organisation is committed to fostering innovation and advancing technological solutions within the commercial vehicle industry. As Co-Chair of the Technology Committee, Bryan will play a vital role in shaping the committee’s strategic direction and initiatives.

“We are excited to have Bryan Thueson join our Technology Committee. While all of our committees are still at an early infancy stage, his knowledge in our industry and expertise in technology will undoubtedly set us up well to drive meaningful progress and innovation within the technology pillar of our association. His leadership will allow us to make significant strides in embracing technological advancements for the benefit of our members.” Edward Kuo, CVSN Executive Director

“I am honored to join the CVSN Technology Committee. This is an exciting time for our industry and our involvement secures our ability to adopt technologically relevant solutions to advance the sales of products for both suppliers and distributors. I look forward to collaborating with industry leaders and driving innovation that will benefit our members and the industry as a whole.”

Bryan Thueson OptiCat JNPSoft COO

With a career spanning over three decades, Bryan has established himself as a prominent figure in the technology landscape for both automotive and heavy-duty markets. He has a deep understanding of the challenges and opportunities that arise from leveraging technology. His expertise in developing and implementing cutting-edge solutions, will be instrumental in driving the Committee’s mission to explore emerging technologies, promote industry standards, and assist in driving the digital transformation within the industry.

Bryan’s appointment as Co-Chair of the CVSN Technology Committee demonstrates their commitment to staying at the forefront of technology advancements and shaping the future of the commercial vehicle industry.